A Little House Picture Book Treasury: Six Stories of Life on the Prairie

Author(s): Laura Ingalls Wilder


This full-color treasury includes six stories adapted from the classic Little House books that were originally published as stand-alone picture books. Contains "A Little Prairie House, Going to Town, County Fair, Sugar Snow, Winter Days in the Big Woods, " and "Christmas in the Big Woods."


RRP $45.00(AUD) (55% off)

Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Laura Ingalls Wilder (1867-1957) was born in a log cabin in the Wisconsin woods. With her family, she pioneered throughout America's heartland during the 1870s and 1880s, finally settling in Dakota Territory. She married Almanzo Wilder in 1885; their only daughter, Rose, was born the following year. The Wilders moved to Rocky Ridge Farm at Mansfield, Missouri, in 1894, where they established a permanent home. After years of farming, Laura wrote the first of her beloved Little House books in 1932. The nine Little House books are international classics. Her writings live on into the twenty-first century as America's quintessential pioneer story. Renee Graef received her bachelor's degree in art from the University of Wisconsin at Madison. She is the illustrator of numerous titles in the Little House publishing program, as well as Rodgers and Hammerstein's My Favorite Things and E.T.A Hoffman's The Nutcracker, adapted by Janet Schulman. She lives in Cedarburg, Wisconsin, with her husband and two children.

General Fields

  • : 9780062470775
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • : 0.941658
  • : August 2017
  • : 229mm X 229mm X 6mm
  • : United States
  • : December 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Laura Ingalls Wilder
  • : Hardback
  • : 1217
  • : Renee Graef
  • : en
  • : 813.52
  • : 208